11th International Conference of Sport Kinetics

GENERAL INFORMATION

Venue and Date: Athos Palace, G-Hotels. Kallithea, Halkidiki, Greece September 25-27, 2009

Language: The official conference language is English.

Submission of Abstracts (Oral & Poster): The latest by April 30, 2009. Abstracts submission will be realized only through: www.sportkinetics2009.gr

Awards: 3 presentations of young scientists (under 35 years old) will be awarded with the IASK President Cup and N.A. Bernstein Medals.

Registration Fees

		From 01/06/2009
	By 31/05/2009	and on-site
IASK Members	180€	210€
Non Members	200€	240€
East European Countries - Greece	140€	170€
Students and Doctoral fellows	70€	90€
One Day Admission	70€	90€

Registration fee includes:

- Admission to the Scientific sessions and to the Exhibition Area Congress Material
 - cocktail on 25/09/2009 Coffee breaks (program, abstract book, congress
 - Certificate of attendance

Opening Ceremony & Welcome

Hotel Accommodation

bag, plastic badge etc.)

Single Room	88€
Double Room	116€
Junior Suite for 2 pax	145€

Rates are daily per room including buffet breakfast and taxes

Dates to Remember

April 30, 2009 May 31, 2009 September 25 - 27, 2009 Deadline of Abstracts submission **Deadline for Early Registration** Conference Dates

Conference Secretariat



Triaena Tours & Congress S.A., Egnatias 75, 54635 Greece Tel.: +30 2310 256194,5 - Fax.: +30 2310 256196 e-mail: salonica@triaenatours.gr, katerinaa@triaenatours.gr, http://www.sportkinetics2009.gr

Deadline of Abstracts Submission April 30, 2009

11th International Conference of Sport Kinetics Current and Future Directions in Human Kinetics Researches

> September 25-27, 2009 Kallithea, Halkidiki, Greece Athos Palace, G-Hotels







International Conference of Sport Kinetics

Current and Future Directions in Human Kinetics Researches

With the cooperation of: International Association of Sport Kinetics (IASK) Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

25-27 September 2009

Kallithea, Halkidiki, Greece

Athos Palace. G-Hotels

www.sportkinetics2009.gr

First Announcement

11th International Conference of Sport Kinetics

11th International Conference of Sport Kinetics

Chairma

Membe

WELCOME TO HALKIDIKI

Dear Friends.

On behalf of the Presidium of International Association of Sport Kinetics (IASK) and Aristotle University of Thessaloniki it's our pleasure to invite you at the "11" International Conference of Sport Kinetics 2009", which will take place at the Athos Palace in world famous Kallithea - Halkidiki.

We cordially welcome physical education and recreation teachers, coaches, medicine doctors and physiotherapists, students and scientists specialized in all kind of human kinetics to discuss the problem of the "Current and Future Directions in Human Kinetics Researches". We will have the opportunity to exchange knowledge and meet each other. During the conference with invited well - known speakers from Greece, Europe and USA, we will have the opportunity to speak about new results of researches, techniques, procedures and theoretical achievements in human kinetics.

Halkidiki with its hospitable surroundings is an ideal place for you and your family to take part in the scientific sessions of the Conference and also relaxation in your leisure time.

We are looking forward to welcome you.

With best regards,

Conference Director Assoc. Prof. Dr. **Christos Papadopoulos**

President of IASK Prof. Dr. habil.. Dr.h.c. Wlodzimierz Starosta

TOPICS OF THE CONFERENCE

- Adapted Physical Activity
- Coaching and Performance
- Medicine and Rehabilitation
- Motor Control
- Movement Learning
- Physical Activity and Health
- Talent Identification
- Kinesiology
- Sport Biomechanics

- Sport Dance
- Sport and Education
- Sport for Children and Youth
- Sport Genetic
- Sport Management and Law
- Sport Psychology
 - Sport Physiology
 - Sport Science and Performance
 - Sport Sociology

- **ORGANIZERS**
- International Association of Sport Kinetics (IASK) President: Prof. Dr. habil., Dr. h.c. Wlodzimierz Starosta
- Aristotle University of Thessaloniki • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Christos Papadopoulos

HONORARY COMMITTEE

Margaritis Tzimas Minister of Macedonia & Thrace (Greece)

Aris Spiliotopoulos Minister of Tourism (Greece)

Giannis Ioannidis vice Minister of Sport (Greece)

Stavros Kalafatis vice Minister of Development (Greece)

Minos Kyriakou President of Greek Olympic Committee (Greece)

Asterios Zografos Prefect of Halkidiki (Greece)

Aristidis Kanelis Mayor of Kassandra, Halkidiki (Greece)

Christos Chatziemmanouil President of OPAP (Greece)

Aikaterini Panagopoulou President of PSCW Kalipatira (Greece)

Prof. Dr. habil. Henryk Sozanski Rector of Jozef Pilsudski University School of Physical Education in Warsaw (Poland)

Prof. Dr. habil. Edward Mleczko Rector of University School of Physical Education in Cracow (Poland)

Prof. Dr. Gudrun Doll-Tepper President of ICSSPE

Chairma Membe

Chairma Membe

INTERNATIONAL SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

an:	Prof. Dr. habil., Dr. h.c. Wlodzimierz Starosta President of International Association of Sport Kinetics
rs:	Prof. Dr. Peter Blaser (Germany) Prof. Dr. Albrecht Claessens (Belgium) Prof. Dr. habil. Josef Feigenberg (Israel) Prof. Dr. habil. Peter Hirtz (Germany) Prof. Dr. Anita Hökelmann (Germany) Prof. Dr. Anita Hökelmann (Germany) Prof. Dr. Toivo Jürimäe (Estonia) Prof. Dr. Han Kemper (Netherlands) Prof. Dr. Han Kemper (Netherlands) Prof. Dr. Vassilis Klissouras (Greece) Prof. Dr. Iraclis Kolias (Greece) Prof. Dr. Robert Malina (USA) Prof. Dr. Konstantinos Mandroukas (Greece) Prof. Dr. Joachim Mester (Germany)
	Prof. Dr. Dragan Milanovic (Croatia)
	Prof. Dr. Ioannis Mouratidis (Grecee) Prof. Dr. habil. Wieslaw Osinski (Poland)
	Assoc. Prof. Dr. Christos Papadopoulos (Greece) Prof. Dr. Thomas Reilly (Great Britain) Prof. Dr. James Skinner (USA) Prof. Dr. Michail Shestakov (Russia) Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ioannis S. Vrabas (Greece)

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

an:	Assoc. Prof. Dr. Christos Papadopoulos
ers:	Assist. Prof. Dr. Athanasios Anastasiou Assoc. Prof. Dr. Christina Evaggelinou
	Assist. Prof. Dr. Ioannis Gissis
	Prof. Dr. Ioannis Kalogeropoulos
	Lecturer Dr. Irini Koidou
	Lecturer Dr. Evangelos Manolopoulos
	Assist. Prof. Dr. Katerina Mouratidou
	Lecturer Dr. Georgios Noussios
	Lecturer Dr. Georgios Noussios Assist. Prof. Dr. Michail Sambanis

Technical Support: MSc. Zafiris Georgiadis MSc. Maria Karabouka MSc. Georgios Komsis

LOCAL SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

an:	Assoc. Prof. Dr. Christina Evaggelinou
rs:	Lecturer Dr. Fotini Arabatzi Prof. Dr. Konstantinos Bountolos
	Lecturer Dr. Paraskevi Giagazoglou Prof. Dr. Georgios Grouios
	Dr. Vassilis I. Kalapotharakos Lecturer Dr. Nikolaos Kofotolis
	Prof. Dr. Christos Kotzamanidis Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ioannis S. Vrabas Lecturer Dr. Andreas Zafiridis